Robert Mckee’s Story Structure

I first read Robert McKee‘s epic book, Story, in 2002. It blew me away. This podcast series – published in 2021 – picks up McKee’s structure from Storynomics, a book he wrote with Thomas Gerace.

1. The Target Audience

2. The Subject Matter

3. The Inciting Incident

4. Object of Desire

5. The First Action

6. The First Reaction

7. The Crisis Choice

8. The Climactic Reaction

What about your story?

Need faster help?

Learn fast - Online Course
Learn To Tell Your Story

Curated content to build your skills, brand and business.

Nick Warren
Work with Nick, direct. From £1,000.

I work with founders looking to build their business or personal brand in 3 ways…